Veering Off The Path

Veered off my path this year and got a little lost. Mostly in terms of exercise. It has become pretty well non-existent. Coincidentally, it happened the moment I stopped seeing a trainer. This gal clearly needs a trainer to keep me motivated!

My clean eating comes and goes. I do great one day and not so much the next. I have accepted, like any addiction, eating clean, healthy, whole foods will be a life long challenge. I, Ester, am addicted to sugar. And all things fresh bread! And Chinese food – that’s a food group right?!

One thing that is new to me that I think will be key to my success is meal planning. I recently joined a Meal Planning course to help me become more organized in the kitchen. This will be instrumental in reducing my family’s bad ‘take out’ habit. I’m on week 2 of the six week course. Stay tuned as a report back on how this is going.

So here we go again. I am testing out water kefir and back to making smoothies. I still juice vegetables from time to time but I will be working on making this a more consistent appearance in my weekly menu.

I’m happy to be back and look forward to sharing my journey and hearing how your journey is going too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Veering Off The Path

  1. Way to go Ester! I look forward to following along on your journey. I have been clean eating for about 45 days now – it is great to have encouragement and online support 🙂

Leave a Reply

